CORONAVIRUS, Government, Washington County

Washington County added to COVID-19 ‘Pause List’

A face mask. File photo: Chas Hundley

Washington County and three other counties have been added to a new list of counties that will see restrictions placed on social gatherings and businesses beginning November 11, the office of Governor Kate Brown announced.

In a Monday afternoon press release, Brown said that Baker, Clackamas, Union, and Washington Counties would be added to the list, for a total of nine counties including Malheur, Marion, Multnomah, Jackson, and Umatilla Counties.

“As we continue to see alarmingly high case rates reflective of sporadic community spread, now is the time to implement measures to further reduce gatherings and curb human contact," said Brown. "The Two-Week Pause measures are designed to reduce the amount of people we interact with and the frequency of those encounters. We all must continue to do our part to stop this . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Banks Post digital subscribers.

We rely on subscribers to keep the lights on in our independent newsroom. Join us with a digital subscription today.

Click here to subscribe.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.


New patients only, no cash value, cannot be combined with any other offers